Skip to content

found baking founded

April 20, 2010

It’s 12:46 pm and I am writing my very first post for found. This will be a short one because it’s late and I am very tired. Pardon the format and layout as I am still in the process of developing the blog so excuse the constant changes you’ll see in the next couple of weeks.

I will kick off the blog by sharing a photo that made me oh so happy last weekend. Ataulfo mangoes are now available at my market. This particular kind is so sweet and juicy (the kind I used to eat growing up in the Philippines) and the texture is not as fibrous. Their color is green when unripe and it turns to a bright yellow hue when ripe.

Kidney Mangoes

I’m a happy girl! Gotta love it when April rolls around.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

