Skip to content

Guavas and Papayas

September 13, 2010
tags: ,

guavas

guayaba

papayas

A quick photo sharing post. I love guavas and papayas. I ate these tropical fruits during my vacation in Mexico, while the rest of my family stuck with bananas and mangoes. They are unadventurous and boring not fond of them as much as I am. I remember growing up eating guavas straight from the tree with tons of salt. Or my mom making me a tall glass of papaya shake with lots of ice and milk. Reminiscing the good ol’ times. The simple joys of life.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2010 3:20 pm

    I have never tried a whole guava. A shame, I know! I’ve drank and enjoyed guava juice. Now I just need to try the fruit. Thanks for sharing!

    • September 15, 2010 1:39 pm

      Monet! A shame indeed. We have to go on a guava hunt for you. You’ll love it!

  2. September 19, 2010 1:26 pm

    In Pakistan we eat guavas with salt too and lots of “chaat” masala. Love both guavas and papayas, so beautiful!

    • September 28, 2010 10:51 pm

      Really? That’s cool. I thought I was weird to eat guavas with salt. Hahaha!

  3. September 22, 2010 8:29 am

    We had a guava and a papaya tree in our backyard growing up. I wasn’t a big fan of guava fruit but loved the guava jelly and loved papaya!! Yum!

    • September 28, 2010 10:52 pm

      That’s amazing, to grow up and play in a backyard with a guava and papaya tree. I’m just jealous. That’s one of the few things I wish I had growing up. A tree with edible fruit to eat after a day of playing.

Leave a Reply

